Taas kamay

Sweet Surrender

Doubt and fear grip at my heart
Plain and ord’nary, why me?
But you have set me apart
In a thousand ways I see
And in a thousand days I feel

‘I love you’ is on your lips
I’m never out of your sight
You know me from root to tips
Your love conquers ev’ry fright
Diseases of my heart you heal

Today, my face is downcast
In my soul you make me smile
Though ghosts haunt me from the past
Your love’s patient all the while
With great plans, my future you seal

You love me infinitely
More than I can imagine
You’ve stretched out your arms bravely
I knew you and stopped searchin’
To your love, Jesus, I surrender

Leave a Reply

